Lust Have: Persian Passion

Just like fashion the home interiors world has consistently changing looks, innovations & inspirations.   I have absolutely no idea what you will be wearing next season but I like to think I have some idea what is trending decor wise.  Either that or I will just bore you to tears with a post on whatever my flight of fancy is on any given day!  The ‘Lust Have’ is what I am calling those posts and this is my very first one.  Enjoy.

My current crush is beautiful antique Persian/Oriental rugs.  I am completely obsessed with them and especially love the look when they are, in all their distressed, worn-in glory, placed in an otherwise clean and modern room.  They bring warm richness and a history that can’t be bought – to me they are like pieces of art.  Here are a few favourite looks.

Shannon xx

Leave a Reply

