Currently Loving: Vintage Posters

I say currently loving but it has been a long term love affair really.  Lately though, I have been scouring fleamarkets, junk stores and online auctions for the perfect vintage posters for my boys’ room.  I recently bought two very cool oversized 60’s Circus Tour Posters for them and I can’t wait until they arrive. I think it’s the timeless design and the nostalgic aesthetic that make them a perfect stylish, affordable & collectable art option for your home.  Here are some of my favourite in situ x

vin poster

4 thoughts on “Currently Loving: Vintage Posters

  1. Vintage posters are my obsesion at the moment too and I love the variety you have collated. I’m currently looking for 2 for our kitchen area and loving every moment sourcing!

  2. Mya says:

    Where do you get over sized posters from? 🙂

    • readdress says:

      Hi Mya 🙂
      I’ve found some on Trade Me & etsy. But vintagepostersonly.com based in Melbourne has some amazing ones and for non vintage oversized/large prints I like art.com and society6. Hope that helps?

  3. poppies says:

    Bravo, really great examples. Maybe I’m just getting fogyish, but designs today don’t seem to have the same “life” they did back in the day.

Leave a Reply

